EverythingKosher

everythingshua@yahoo.com

Freelancing in Israel?

with one comment

I went to a Job interview in Jerusalem, and the interviewer tells me That I have to open my own business to work for him as a freelancer. And this is after we talked for a good hour and half. So annoying!!!! This is the 3rd interview where they don’t tell you everything till you waste money-getting there. I was angry, sad, & frustrated & I had to go home and tell my wife I don’t have a job again, and I needed something to chair me up, but still mad at the same time. And then I looked up, and if there is one thing in Israel the sun shines everyday, and then it came to me in the street at Jaffa and Ben Yehuda in the center of Jerusalem, Netsky’s remix of Rusko’s single ‘Everyday’! so while you read further in my blog listen to this remix from two of the best in Dubstep and Drumnbass!!!

OK lets continue, So this means I must run around to different offices and set my self up. Why? because Israel is a bureaucracy!  I must pay my own taxes, health tax, Income tax, Pension, insurance policy, tax deductions such as: Internet, mobile phone, taxis, busses, office supplies, post, equipment and other work related expenses (Israel does not include business lunch). And nothing is a one stop shop like America! So a friend of mine sent me this E-mail With these links that made things easier.  I will share this because there is no reason to stress out if you are new to Israel!!! Take a deep breath and breath. First I will show you the freelance easy part:

Option 1 = Sign up with a 3rd party service

Here are a few of the companies that provide this third-party service:

This service is suitable for someone who has an opportunity to work on freelance projects and earn additional income but is reluctant to deal with the inevitable bureaucracy of Mas Hachnasa, Ma’am & Bitacuh Leumi. With this 3rd party service you can sign up as an employee. They will bill the client on your behalf take a certain percentage as a fee for their professional services (ranging from 5% to 7%), process your income as gross income and pay you a salary as well as providing you with a payslip

Info taken from: http://myblog.howardglick.com/registering-as-an-atzmai-israel/

Good luck and have an easy fast!!!!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow, incredible blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your website
    is great, let alone the content!


Leave a Reply

